CS_blue red logo-01.png

Join the many elected officials, grassroots activists, organizations, and community leaders endorsing 

Christy Smith for Assembly. 

I endorse Christy Smith!

Endorsed by firefighters, teachers, nurses, social workers, parents,

and other community leaders!




All titles are listed for identification purposes only.

California Federation of Labor-AFL-CIO

State Building and Construction Trades Council of California

L.A. County Federation of Labor

L.A./Orange County Building & Construction Trades Council

Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

United Association Pipe Trades 
   - UA Local 250, Local 761, & Local 484

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
   - IBEW Local 11, Local 40

International Union of Operating Engineers
   - IUOE Local 12, Local 501

Laborers International Union of North America
   - LiUNA Local 300

Service Employees International Union (SEIU) California

Service Employees International Union 
   - SEIU 121 RN, 721, 2015, 1000, & UHW

United Auto Workers (UAW) Region 5

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE)

Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1277

International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU)
   - Local 63, Local 94

American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees
   - AFSCME LA/Metro Water Managers, Local 3930 UDW,

      & CA People


Teamsters Joint Council 42

Communications Workers of America

California Nurses Association

National Association of Social Workers California Chapter

California Faculty Association

California School Employees Association

Faculty Association of California Community Colleges

California Federation of Teachers

California Teachers Association

Ventura County Firefighters Local 1364

LA County Firefighters Local 1014

LA City Firefighters

California Professional Firefighters

Advocacy Groups

National Organization for Women (NOW) California Chapter

Emily’s List

National Women's Political Caucus of California

NWPC San Fernando Valley

Equality California

California League of Conservation Voters

Women's Political Committee

NARAL Pro-Choice California

Planned Parenthood Advocacy Project L.A. County

California Democratic Legislative Women’s Caucus

Fund Her

Sierra Club

Ventura County Women's Political Council

Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate

U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein

U.S. Senator Kamala Harris
U.S. Congresswoman Karen Bass
U.S. Congressman Jimmy Gomez
U.S. Congresswoman Julia Brownley
U.S. Congressman Brad Sherman
California Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom

CA State Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon
CA State Assembly Speaker Emeritus and 
UC Regent

    - John A. Pérez

CA State Attorney General Xavier Becerra

CA State Controller Betty Yee
CA State Treasurer John Chiang
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla
CA State Board of Equalization - Fiona Ma
State Senator Ben Allen
State Senator Henry Stern
State Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson
State Senator Connie Leyva
State Senator Ricardo Lara
State Senator Fran Pavley (Ret.)
State Assembly Democratic Caucus Chair Mike Gipson
State Assemblymember Blanca Rubio
State Assemblymember Chris Holden
State Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin
State Assemblymember Monique Limon
State Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva
State Assemblymember Susan Talamantes Eggman
State Assemblymember Tony Thurmond
State Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer
State Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez-Fletcher
State Assemblymember Laura Friedman
Los Angeles County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl
L.A. Mayor Eric Garcetti

Former L.A. Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa

L.A. City Controller Wendy Greuel (Ret.)
L.A. City Councilmember Gil Cedillo
L.A. City Councilmember Nury Martinez
L.A. City Councilmember Joe Buscaino
Mayor of Fresno (Ret.) Karen Humphrey

Saugus School Board Member, Julie Olsen

Saugus School Board President, Chris Trunkey

Newhall School Board Member, Suzann Solomon

Santa Clarita Water Board Member, Lynne Plambeck

Castaic Town Councilmember Bonnie Nikolai

Founding City Councilman, Santa Clarita (Ret.), Carl Boyer


Grassroots Organizations

California Democratic Party
Los Angeles County Democratic Party
Ventura County Democratic Party
Los Angeles County Young Democrats
San Fernando Valley Young Democrats
Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley
Los Angeles Stonewall Democratic Club
North Valley Democratic Club
Simi Valley Democratic Club
Democratic Alliance for Action of Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Valley Young Democrats
Moorpark College Democratic Club

Southern California Armenian Democrats

Community Leaders

Alex Rooker, First Vice Chair, California Democratic Party (CDP)

Mark Gonzalez, Chair, L.A. County Democratic Party
John Griffin, Chair of the Ventura County Democratic Party

Darren Parker, Chair of the African American Caucus, CDP

Debra Broner, Region 1W Director, CDP
Patti Sulpizio, Vice Chair Region 1, L.A. County Democratic Party

John Casselberry, Jr., President, Simi Valley Democratic Club
Michelle Elmer, AD38 Chair, L.A. County Democratic Party
Michelle Kampbell, President, Democratic Alliance for Action

Nathan Bousfield, President, SCV Young Democrats

Jodie Cooper, Executive VP, Simi Valley Democratic Club

Andrew Taban, Vice President, Democratic Alliance for Action

Andrew Munson, Vice President, SCV Young Democrats
Sandra Cattell, Chair, Sierra Club SCV Group

Michael Kulka, DPSFV Vice Chair, Santa Clarita

Wendy Brill-Wynkoop, COC Faculty Association Chair

Marc Winger, Former Superintendent, Newhall School District

Diane Trautman, Former Planning Commissioner, Santa Clarita

Steve Tannehill, Executive Director Small Business Development

   Center (retired)

I endorse Christy Smith!

Thanks! Message sent.